Monday, November 19, 2012

Book Buzz: Masks of the Lost Kings by Tom Bane. A 4.5 Stars Mystery Thriller

Masks of the Lost Kings (Suzy da Silva Series)“Fans of Indiana Jones, Dan Brown’s Da Vinci Code, Mayan history, Egyptology and conspiracy theories will enjoy this book. ~ Glenna, Amazon review
Hello Digital Book Today readers. The Book Buzz segment today features Masks of the Lost Kings (Suzy da Silva Series) by Tom Bane. Here is a great chance to grab the explosive mystery thriller Masks of the Lost Kings. Don’t miss out on the exciting novel from Tom Bane that’s been called “A cross between Indiana Jones and the Da Vinci Code” and “so engaging, you feel enveloped in the story from the moment you read it”. Readers have thoroughly enjoyed Masks of the Lost Kings and have given it a rating of 4.5 stars on 33 reviews. We are sure you will not be disappointed by choosing to read Masks of the Lost Kings.
“ Cultural exploration, strong female character, and deep questions abound!” ~ Jay Radford, Amazon Review
“A fun archeological Adventure.” ~ DecemberJoy, Amazon Review
Book Description: Following the sudden disappearance of treasure hunter Ben Sanders in Mexico, beautiful archaeologist Suzy da Silva is snatched from the cloistered environs of Oxford University and thrust into a deadly maelstrom of intrigue and discovery.
Joining forces with astrophysicist Tom Brooking she crosses four continents, to unlock the dark secrets of Tutankhamun’s tomb, the Holy Sepulchre and the mysterious Mayan Temple of Inscriptions to reveal a mysterious truth.
Together they risk their lives, pursued by martial assassins and renegade special forces, fighting the forces of evil to discover hidden knowledge so precious that it has lain dormant for over a thousand years… Read more on Amazon.
About the Author: Tom Bane grew up in England. He studied physical chemistry at University and went on to work in the energy industry before becoming a writer. The son of an engineer and an infant school teacher, he has always had a fascination for the interplay between science and beliefs, these themes provide the backdrop to his novels. He had the idea for the Suzy da Silva series one day in 2008 whilst out walking with his dog in Cornwall near Tintagel Castle.
His first novel “Masks of the Lost Kings” took him over two years to write and research, visiting the ancient ruins of Egypt and South and Central America. His first novel was published in 2012, and has exceeded all expectations. Since then, he has been busy on his second novel in the Suzy da Silva series, with more novels in the series already in the pipeline. Tom appears regularly in the media and is highly rated by fans and booklovers alike. He spends his time living and writing in the USA, UK and Thailand.
Get your copy of Masks of the Lost Kings on Amazon
Visit the website:
Follow on Twitter: @TomBane1
“Although I enjoy Egyptology immensely, I am often put off by Egyptian historical novels that try to be Indiana Jones with very few real facts. This book was well worth the read though and does an excellent job of providing cinema-like entertainment with a rich nod to the history behind it. We meet Suzy da Silva who is an Oxford student entangled in a thriller that even she, with all of her brains and beauty, can’t escape. Enter Tom Brookings, the astrophysicist who will become her partner as they try to solve a mystery with ancient answers. The book doesn’t follow a stereotypical pattern and I liked the writing very much. It is definitely in the Dan Brown genre which is a great place to be.” ~ V. Madison, Amazon Reviews
Don’t forget to see our popular The Top 100 Best Free Kindle Books which is updated daily.

No comments:

Post a Comment