Friday, March 8, 2013

For Fans of Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – Submerged by Cheryl Kaye Tardif

“Cheryl Kaye Tardif’s latest novel Submerged will leave you as haunted as its characters. ~ Joshua Corin, Author of Before Cain Strikes

Hello Digital Book Today readers. The Book Buzz segment today features Submerged by Amazon Top 100 Bestseller and international bestselling author Cheryl Kaye Tardif. Marcus Taylor is an expert at hiding things—like his drug addition, and his belief that he killed his wife and son. Rebecca Kingston doesn’t realize her life is in danger—or that a stranger submerged in guilt and remorse may be the only person who can save her. One night…one slowly submerging car…one nearly dead cell phone…one breathless read. Submerged is recently released and already is rated 4.8 stars on 29 reviews. Did you enjoy the psychological thriller and NYT Bestseller Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn? Looking for something similar? Submerged would be a perfect fit!
Don’t forget to check out Cheryl’s other bestsellers: Children of the Fog, Divine Intervention, The River, and Whale Song.

“”From the first page, you know you are in the hands of a seasoned and expert storyteller who is going to keep you up at night turning the pages. Tardif knows her stuff. There’s a reason she sells like wildfire–her words burn up the pages. A wonderful, scary, heart-pumping writer.” ~ M.J. Rose, international bestselling author of Seduction

Submerged will leave you breathless–an edge of your seat, supernatural thrill ride.” ~ Jeff Bennington, bestselling author of Twisted Vengeance

Book Description: Two strangers submerged in guilt, brought together by fate… After a tragic car accident claims the lives of his wife, Jane, and son, Ryan, Marcus Taylor is immersed in grief. But his family isn’t the only thing he has lost. An addiction to painkillers has taken away his career as a paramedic. Working as a 911 operator is now the closest he gets to redemption–until he gets a call from a woman trapped in a car.

Rebecca Kingston yearns for a quiet weekend getaway, so she can think about her impending divorce from her abusive husband. When a mysterious truck runs her off the road, she is pinned behind the steering wheel, unable to help her two children in the back seat. Her only lifeline is a cell phone with a quickly depleting battery and a stranger’s calm voice on the other end telling her everything will be all right. Read more on Amazon.

About the Author: Cheryl Kaye Tardif is an international bestselling suspense author from Canada who enthusiastically tackles sensitive questions and terrifying scenarios that most people don’t like to even think about. From psychic investigators, abuse in the foster care system, serial killers, fountain of youth serums, nanotechnology, conspiracies, bullying, racism, assisted suicide, child abductions, sexual assault, alcoholism, drug addiction, mind control and more, she delves into the human psyche and picks at our worst fears.
Cheryl’s published novels include:
* Divine Justice (2011 ebook & trade paperback) * Divine Intervention (2011 ebook & trade paperback) * Children of the Fog (2011 ebook & trade paperback) * Whale Song (2010 ebook & trade paperback; plus School Edition) * Skeletons in the Closet & Other Creepy Stories (2010 ebook & trade paperback) * Lancelot’s Lady (2010 ebook & trade paperback) *Remote Control (2010, ebook) *The River (2010, ebook & trade paperback) *Divine Intervention (2010, ebook & trade paperback) *Whale Song (2010, ebook & trade paperback) *Whale Song (2007, out of print, trade paperback) *The River (2005, trade paperback) *Divine Intervention (2004, trade paperback) *Whale Song (2003, out of print first edition, trade paperback)
Get your copy of Submerged on Amazon
Visit the website:
Follow on Twitter: @cherylktardif
“Tardif once again delivers a suspenseful supernatural masterpiece.” ~ Scott Nicholson, international bestselling author of The Home
Don’t forget to see our popular The Top 100 Best Free Kindle Books which is updated daily.

No comments:

Post a Comment