Friday, April 12, 2013

Memories – For Fans of Nicholas Sparks Books and Romantic Women’s Fiction

Nicholas Sparks could not have done better… ~ Sunlover721, Amazon Review
Hello Digital Book Today readers. Our featured book is Memories byDeanna Lynn Sletten. This is a beautiful romantic Women’s fiction title that is perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks books. “Memories is a well-told dramatic tale of love lost and love found” that is a very emotional book but readers are warned to “have a box of tissues handy when you start reading”. Memories is a book that seems to have an ending that is inevitable but does not end as one would expect. Memories is currently rated 4.5 stars on 39 reviews. We are sure it will not disappoint the reader of this genre. Checkout Deanna’s other books including Sara’s Promise (4.6 stars, 37 reviews) and Widow, Virgin, Whore (4.5 stars, 54 reviews).
“Warmhearted + Gut wrenching = Terrific love story!” ~ Dafna Yee, Amazon Reviews
“This book was quite the tear-jerker for me. At times I just wanted to pull my hair and say “just be together already!”” ~ Samantha J “Chick Lit Plus”, Amazon Review
Book Description: Michael DeCara came home from the Vietnam War a wounded man, both physically and emotionally. He tried putting his life back together, but found civilian life difficult after all he’d experienced in Nam. Raising his young daughter, Vanessa, by himself after his wife left, he found it difficult to commit to one job or one woman for any length of time. Then he met a young woman who made him feel good about himself again and who fell in love with Vanessa as well. But then a life-changing event occurred and he had to choose between his past and the present. He chose to leave without a word to the young woman, believing he was doing what was best for her. Now, years later, she has walked back into his life and he believes they may have a second chance at love-except she hates him and he doesn’t understand why.
Danielle Westerly fell in love when she was only eighteen and her heart was broken when he left her without a word. Her heartache was increased when she made a fateful decision that would alter her future, and she blamed him for her loss. Years later, she is single and has built up a successful career when she accidently runs into the man who was responsible for her past pain. Yet, their chemistry is undeniable. Can Dani give up her anger and let go of the pain of the past and fall in love again with the man she has hated all these years?
Dani and Michael share a journey of heartache, loss and painful memories that threaten to keep them apart. Can they break past these and finally find love again?…Read more on Amazon.

About the Author: Deanna Lynn Sletten writes women’s fiction novels that go beyond the basic romance novel. Her stories dig deeply into the lives of the characters, giving the reader an in-depth look into their hearts and souls. Deanna has also written one middle-grade novel that takes you on the adventure of a lifetime.
Deanna started her writing career in the early 1990s writing articles for parenting publications and local newspapers. Over time she transitioned to writing for blogs and websites and was a contributing writer for the women’s website, She Knows. In November 2011, she changed course and put all her energy into novel writing and hasn’t looked back since.
Deanna is married and has two grown children. When not writing, she enjoys walking the wooded trails around her northern Minnesota home with her beautiful Australian Shepherd or relaxing in the boat on the lake in the summer.
** Memories was chosen as a semifinalist in the Kindle Book Review’s Best Indie Books of 2012! **
Get your copy of Memories on Amazon
Visit the website:
Follow on Twitter: @DeannaLSletten
“Deanna Lynn Sletten’s Memories is a novel full of love, sadness, friendship, regret, laughter, second chances, and real life issues. Memories begins in the present day but quickly flashes back to tell Dani and Michael’s love story that took place nineteen years earlier. Dani fell in love with an older man when she was eighteen. Expecting happily ever after, she was devastated when Michael suddenly fled without a goodbye. What happened next changed Dani’s life forever.” ~ OSUCandace, Amazon Review
Don’t forget to see our popular The Top 100 Best Free Kindle Books which is updated daily.

No comments:

Post a Comment